About restaurant

About restaurant

Tolstiy&TonkiyTolstiy&Tonkiy - a new restaurant for lovers of Asian culinary fashion in Kiev, which opens it in a completely different light.

Located next door to the young theater in a quiet courtyard behind the arch, this restaurant immediately adjusts to the friendly and sincere way. Timeless and solid interior designed by famous design studio YODEEZEN. The atmosphere of strict solemnity birth basic elements of nature: here the fire quietly burning in the fireplace and animates its warm stone on the walls, absorbed in the black.

Impossible is possible: 20 tons of metal constructions designers able to invisibly to merge with the space, exposing a variety of experiments: wine cases and racks for hinged plants, shelves for books and handrails on stairs, frames for curtains and chandeliers - all made of metal and inspire solidity and respect. The balance of opposites creates harmony. This design idea is subordinated to the union of cold iron and a unique wooden panels at the entrance to which is applied a reproduction of the Italian painter Pompeo Bottoni "Marriage of Cupid and Psyche."

Tolstiy&Tonkiy - ready to surprise. Modern Asian and European cuisine creates a vivid mix of flavors and gastronomic discoveries. Spicy sharpness - menu feature Tolstiy&Tonkiy and his character. All dishes brand-chef  always gives Asian hue, spicy flavors of their sharpness, adding spices and sauces, appetizing combination of opposite tastes. And in order to maximally preserve the texture and taste of a dish to pass, the brand-chef uses only quality products, making the Peruvian ceviche and tiradito in nikkei style can compete with the original recipes. Nature of Asia acquires any product - and the steaks from the American and Australian beef, and Atlantic bluefin tuna and Chilean sea bass: everything is prepared on the classical Japanese Robata grill.

A delicious dish is unthinkable without a good support. Vinoteca impressive scale. In Tolstiy & Tonkiy can study the wine map of the world, without leaving the capital. Here you can find 90 kinds of wines that are stored in the original wine refrigerators. The finer the gourmet taste, the higher the sommelier will climb the ladder. Sophistication seafood, cheese and tartare disclose Soave Pieropan of the Italian Veneto region and Burgundy Puligny-montracher, which is good to try in friendly company. Red wine from the Tuscany Kurni and Sassicaia brighten up your evening. A holiday support sparkling wines Ferrari Rose and Prosseco Guia. There is always a good time - with live music, delicious cocktails and tasty hookah.

«Tolstiy&Tonkiy - a restaurant with a human face", - said the restaurant in his welcoming creators Eugene, Valentine and Аren. Here every guest desired. The relaxed atmosphere, delicious food and high standards of service - the main philosophy of this restaurant - the restaurant for the soul and refined gourmets.

Меню
call

О ресторане

О ресторане

Pесторан Tolstiy&Tonkiy, кухня Азии, Перу и Европы в центре Киева Tolstiy&Tonkiy —  ресторан для ценителей  кулинарной моды в центре Киева, который открывает ее в совершенно другом свете.

Расположившись в самом сердце столицы, в тихом дворе за аркой, этот ресторан сразу настраивает на дружеский и душевный лад. Вневременный и солидный интерьер разработан известной дизайн-студией YODEEZEN. Атмосферу строгой торжественности рождают основные природные стихии: здесь огонь неслышно горит в камине и оживляет своим теплом камень на стенах, поглощенный в черный цвет.


Невозможное возможно: 20 тонн металлических конструкций дизайнерам удалось незримо слить с пространством, подвергая разнообразным экспериментам: винные шкафы и стеллажи для навесных растений, полки для книг и поручни на лестнице, рамки для штор и люстры — все выполнено из металла и внушает основательность и уважение. Баланс противоположностей рождает гармонию. Этой дизайнерской мысли подчинен союз холодного железа и уникального деревянного панно при входе, на которое нанесена репродукция итальянского художника Помпео Боттони «Бракосочетание Амура и Психеи».

Ресторан Толстый и Тонкий готов удивлять. Трендовая кухня Азии и Европы создает яркий микс вкусов и гастрономических открытий. На кухне  ресторана заправляет шеф  с бесценным опытом. Пикантная острота – особенность меню Tolstiy&Tonkiy и его характер. Всем блюдам  придает неизменно азиатский оттенок благодаря специям и соусам. А чтобы максимально сохранить текстуру и передать вкус блюда, шеф использует только качественные продукты. Стейки из американской и австралийской говядины, чилийский сибас, атлантический тунец, исландские морские гребешки и черноморские рапаны на традиционном азиатском гриле робата приобретают вкус Азии в ресторане Толстый и Тонкий

Вкусное блюдо немыслимо без хорошего сопровождения. Изысканность морепродуктов, сыров и тартаров раскроют Gavi Fontanafredda  из итальянского региона Пьемонт и бургундский Macon-Vilages, которые хорошо пробовать в дружеской компании. Красные вина Cabernet Sauvignon и Quota 29 Primitivo  скрасят ваш вечер. А праздник поддержат игристые вина Cardinal Grand Rose и Prosseco Casa San Nicolo. Здесь всегда хорошо проводить время — с живой музыкой, авторскими коктейлями и вкусным кальяном.

«Tolstiy&Tonkiy — ресторан с человеческим лицом», — говорят о заведении его гостеприимные создатели. Здесь каждый гость желанный. Непринужденная атмосфера, дружелюбный персонал и высокие стандарты сервиса — главная философия ресторана Толстый и Тонкий — ресторана для души и утонченных гурманов.